Award Ceremony

Monday, 30 August 2021

PTMin – Jozef Morozewicz Medal
to Andrzej Manecki
Citationist: Jakub Kierczak (President of the PTMin)

Wednesday, 1 September 2021

SFMC Merit Award for Georges Calas

Georges Calas (Sorbonne Université) – Looking minerals and glasses at a molecular-scale
Citationist: Michel Grégoire (President of the SFMC)

Thursday, 2 September 2021

MinSoc Award Medals to: Sergey Krivovichev, Thomas Muller
Citationist: John Lloyd (President of the MinSoc)

SIMP Awards
– Winners of the best PhD Theses and the winner of the “Angelo Bianchi” Award
– New Honorary Fellowships
Citationist: Daniele Castelli (President of the SIMP)

SEM Awards for the best communications of SEM students in the EMC2020
Citationist: Blanca Bauluz (President of the SEM)

DMG Awards

– Abraham-Gottlob-Werner Medal in Silver
– Victor Moritz Goldschmidt Young Scientist Award
Citationist: Friedhelm von Blanckenburg (President of the DMG)

EMU Poster Prizes
Citationist: Ewa Słaby (President of the EMU)